THE LIVING ROOM (S)

Our LIVING ROOM is the heart of our home.

Everyone lives there. and it is the room I will miss the most.

I will never forget the day we first visited the house. It was snowy and cold and the house had been empty for 3 years. But she had great bones. I rounded the corner and looked the length of the living room and saw…the mirror.

THE LIVING ROOM #1 – BEFORE – so much POTENTIAL! So much wallpaper!!!

 

THE MIRROR
THE MIRROR
LIVING ROOM

Recently, my dear friend Sarah Cramer Shields (cramerphoto.com) photographed our living room…ENJOY.

LIVING ROOM #1 IS PAINTED SHERWINN WILLIAMS SEA SALT
LIVING ROOM #1 IS PAINTED SHERWINN WILLIAMS SEA SALT

LesliHouse0030

LesliHouse0041 LesliHouse0020

THE PINK CABINET - INTERIOR BENJAMIN MOORE PARADISE PINK
THE PINK CABINET – INTERIOR BENJAMIN MOORE PARADISE PINK

LesliHouse0044 LesliHouse0040 LesliHouse0038

LesliHouse0029
“JEROME” – SOLD ON UGALLERY THE DAY AFTER THE PHOTO SHOOT!

LesliHouse0023 LesliHouse0026 LesliHouse0025

LesliHouse0086

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

SOURCE LIST

LIVING ROOM #1 (Sherwinn Williams Sea Salt with Benjamin Moore Chantilly Lace trim)

Furniture –    Sideboard, Wing-backs – Circa Charlottesville http://circainc.com

    Sofa – Greenfront http://www.greenfront.com

Durham Coffee Tablehttp://www.ballarddesigns.com/durham-coffee-table/356822

Pink Cabinet – Circa Charlottesville http://circainc.com (interior – Benjamin Moore Paradise pink)

Desk – Target – http://www.target.com/p/threshold-campaign-desk/-/A-14517906

Drapery –         Martha Stewart Faux Linen – http://www.homedepot.com/p/Martha-Stewart-Living-Hemp-Faux-Silk-Back-Tab-Curtain/202377568

Lighting –     Lamps – Roxie daisy, Charlottesville http://roxiedaisy.com

Chandelier – Layla Grayce http://www.laylagrayce.com

Rug –             Sea grass – Ballard Designs – http://www.ballarddesigns.com/seagrass-rug/380329

Pillows –         Targethttp://www.target.com/p/safavieh-ruddy-pillow-set-of-2-pink-18-x18/-/A-21400241

Pillow Collection – http://www.thepillowcollection.com

Pottery Barnhttp://www.potterybarn.com

Magazine Holdershttp://www.target.com/p/threshold-rustic-wire-magazine-holder/-/A-15023400

more on Living Room – http://myoldcountryhouse.com/monday-makeover-sea-salt-living-room/

LIVING ROOM #2 ( Sherwinn Williams Steamed Milk with Benjamin Moore Chantilly lace trim)

Furniture –    Vintage Sofa – Circa Charlottesville http://circainc.com

Belgian Linen Slipcovered “Caroline” Sofa – Four Seasons Furniture Greenfront http://www.greenfront.com

Coffee Table – Vintage (I have had this table since my footloose days in NYC. It Used   to be a dining table.We had it cut down to the a coffee table)

Sideboard – Circa Charlottesville http://circainc.com

Ottoman – Target – Reupholstered

Chair – Vintage Reupholstered

Drapery         Home Depot – http://www.homedepot.com/p/Martha-Stewart-Living-Rainwater-Faux-Silk-Back-Tab-Curtain/202507653

Rug –              Sea grass – Ballard Designs – http://www.ballarddesigns.com/seagrass-rug/380329

Artwork – Lesli DeVito – http://www.leslidevito.com, http://www.ugallery.com/ProductList.aspx?RC=1&Search=LESLI+devito

Lighting –           Lamps  – Robert Abbey http://www.lampsplus.com/products/robert-abbey-22-and-three-quarter-inch-pink-ceramic-and-silver-table-lamp__g6565.html

Chandelier – Vintage  Chandelier  from Ebay

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………

LesliHouse0066

THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY OLD COUNTRY HOUSE.